Achievements | Personnel Achievements
MFI opens Sportsfest 2019
Monday | Dec 16, 2019

MFI Polytechnic Institute, Inc. (formerly Meralco Foundation, Inc.) formally opened the Sportsfest 2019 last December 9, 2019. The theme of this year’s intramural is “Shaping the future through sports”.

The sportsfest began with a parade from the school grounds to the gymnasium by all senior high school and ITP sections right after the weekly flag ceremony. Senior high school teachers Mr. Rosh Chrisean Castro and Ms. Cris Bernadette Cortes served as emcees of the event. Gracing the occasion were senior high school principal Mrs. Afril Pascual-Teves and guest speaker Ms. Angel Gino-gino, a sophomore student of Ateneo de Manila University and a member of the women’s basketball team. The lighting of the torch was carried out by Mr. Kelly Jeremy Padilla (ITP-Automation), Mr. John Elijah Carvajal (12-CPROG-A), and Ms. Leizl Iranista (ITP-Automation), who also led the reciting of the oath of sportsmanship.

As soon as Mrs. Teves declared the games open, all senior high school and ITP sections began to present their respective dances as part of the cheer dance competition. Judges of the competition were Mr. Napcrist Bage (a BSE Physical Education student from the Polytechnic University of the Philippines-Sta. Mesa), Mr. Jeck Zyrus Vilos (a Physical Education teacher at Diliman Preparatory School), and Mr. Reymar Royo (a Physical Education teacher at PUP-Sta. Mesa).

The opening ceremonies ended with the awarding of various intramural titles to students, results of which were based on the number of likes of their pictures on the official Aperture Media Club Facebook page.

The games began at 1:00 PM right after the lunch break. Among the featured games were basketball, volleyball, chess, table tennis, and scrabble, which went on until Thursday, December 12.

All winners will be awarded on January 6, 2020 (Monday) during the flag ceremony.

Winners of the various titles for the intramurals.

From left to right: Myrlaine Gaviola and Lance Mendez (People’ Choice Award),

 Jabar Bagul and Danielle Dae Panguban (Most Photogenic Pair), Abigail Matudio

(Ms. Intramurals 2019), Alvin Roy Eleazar (Mr. Intramurals 2019 and Best in Sports Attire),

 Rix Anne Dionglay (Most Photogenic), Krishna Aguilar (Best in Sports Attire), and

Khalil de Ocampo (Most Photogenic).

(Photograph courtesy of Aperture Media Club)

ITP-Automotive 1H2,

the third placer in the cheer dance competition, together with the three judges.

(Photograph courtesy of Aperture Media Club)


the second placer in the cheer dance competition.

 (Photograph courtesy of Aperture Media Club)

ITP-Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology,

the grand champion of the cheer dance competition.

(Photograph courtesy of Aperture Media Club)